Board of Health

The Hocking County Board of Health Meets on the Second Monday of each Month (except for Holidays that fall on the second Monday, then meeting date is moved to the second Tuesday of that month) at the Hocking County Health Department. 








Robert Lilley, JD, President

  • Logan, Ohio
  • Term Ending:  2014  


Catherine Knoop

  • Laurelville, Ohio
  • Term Ending:  2015         

Ruth Ann Spatar

  • Logan, Ohio     
  • Term Ending:  2016


Steve Carpenter (Licensing Counsel)

  • Logan, Ohio
  • Term Ending:  2017       


Douglas B Carr, M.D.

  • Logan, Ohio
  • Term Ending: 2018


George T. Ralph, MD

  • Board Medical Director